Keep in Touch

Subscribe to stay up to date on Seacology’s events, trips, and projects.

  • Email Address
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Our Supporters


We couldn’t do it without you.

Donors make Seacology’s work possible, and we want you to know that your support is having tangible, on-the-ground effects on islands all over the world. Issues of climate and habitat loss can seem insurmountable, but our supporters are making a difference.

We value every donation and count ourselves lucky to have the support of many individuals and foundations. Seacology does not receive any government funding. Here, we would like to acknowledge some of our most generous supporters.


Fellows are generous supporters who are crucial to our work. We are deeply grateful for their leadership and commitment to island conservation. Learn more about our Fellows program.

Chief Ulu Fellows ($25,000 or more)


Robert Epstein and Amy Roth

Lisa and Scott Halsted

Doug and Leni Herst

Maja Kristin

Mary O’Malley and Robert Dion

Peter Read

Stephen Silberstein

Gavin and Caitlin Turner

James Walker

Scott Wilson

Karen and Burt Yarkin

Island Fellows ($10,000-$24,999)


Albert Chao

Dr. Paul Alan and Mrs. Barbara Cox

Mariposa Fund

Mary Love May and Paul Gabrielson

Terri Hearsh

Bob and Rosie Heil

Kimberly Leilani Myers Hewlett

David Holland

Arthur Kern

Rabbi Brian and Caroline Fromm Lurie

Dr. Denis R Lyman & Diane K Robards Lyman Foundation

Freya Hermanson and Kenneth Mahaffey

Taka Moriuchi/Axe Taka, Inc.

Ken Murdock

Duane Silverstein and Marcia Stewart

Judah Slavkovsky

Anne Symchych

Sandie Tillotson

Paul and Leigh Tischler

Sonia Toledo

Greg and Pat White

Marsha Williams

Seacology Fellows ($2,500-$9,999)

Yvonne Adams and Jeremy Alan Green

Carl and Claire Anderson

Yumi Ando

Larry Barels

Renee Boicourt & James Hemmerly

Iain Boltin

Pete Boyce

Michael Burbank and Cindy Roberts

Peter Carroll

Jeff Chanin and Mary Ann McNamara

Craig Chiappone

Yvon and Malinda Chouinard

Virginia and Chelsea Coogler

Cheryl Disque

Robert and Michelle Friend

Markus Fromherz and Heike Schmitz

Theodore Geballe*

The Goldberg Family

John and Marcia Goldman

Daniel Grunberg

Michael Hofman and Janet Moyer

Cynthia Hubach

Dr. Kimberly Johnson

Reed and Yuliya Kathrein

Murray and Jeanie Kilgour

John and Janet Kister

Kris Knoernschild

Valerie London

James Miley

Dana Nojima and Elaine Lyford-Nojima

Barbara Meyer

Jorge Moré

Michael Neidorf

Tom and Jamel Perkins

Buffy Redsecker and Alan Chung

Kristin Reed

Michael Ring

Judy Rosenthal

Joe Ruck and Donna Ito

Joseph and Cathy Scalzo

Rand and Carol Selig

Bill and Judy Shepherd

Elizabeth and Noah Silverman

Howard and Ann Sohn

Greg and Liz Sparks

Gilda and Warren Sprung

Michael Staffieri

Barbara Sweet

Christine A. Symchych and

James P. McNulty

Cherri and Randy Tom

Cindy and Richard Troop

Sally and Ron Wackowski

Michael Ward

Jake Warner and Toni Ihara

Jacqueline Wender

Julissa and Wayne Westerman

Mary and Harold Zlot

Island Legacy Society

The Island Legacy Society recognizes individuals who treasure Seacology’s mission and have taken steps to ensure that our important work continues. Their commitment encourages others to consider similar gifts that will allow future generations to benefit from our commitment to island conservation. Learn more about the Island Legacy Society.

Anonymous (4)

Frank W. and Margaret B. Adelstein Fund

Marie-Louise Ansak

Larry and Wendy Barels Charitable Trust

Susan Walker Bagley Bloom*

Michael Burbank and Cindy Roberts

Kimo Campbell*

Paul and Barbara Cox

Cheryl G. Disque and Michael J. Disque

Rosalind Douglas Trust

Graham Farrar Living Trust

Dr. and Mrs. Lawrence Feigenbaum

Kathryn Fox-Winokur

Susan Friedman

Christy Gavitt

Eliot Girsang and Richard Wilson

Kathleen Goetten*

Hank and Jane Goichman

Mr. G. Morgan Griffin

Craig Grube

Scott Halsted

Doug and Leni Herst

The Ives Family

Michael N. Hofman and Janet M. Moyer

Nick Hohn

The Hotham Family Trust

Cynthia Hubach, in memory of Richard A. Hubach

Carlton A. Hubbell*

Shanna Jamieson

Dr. Kimberly Johnson

Sara Katz

Mr. Raleigh Klein*

Masayuki Kishimoto*

Cathy Klema

Estate of Neil and Jane Levy*

Mark Murzin* and Krista Knoernschild

Ken Murdock

Dana Nojima and Elaine Lyford-Nojima

Matsuno K. Patrick

Mickey Petersen Charitable Fund

Karen Peterson

Peter Pistor

Robert D. Plotnick and Gay L. Jensen

Shari Sant Plummer

John C. and Susan C. Racanelli

Gordon Radley

Kristin Reed

Judith Rosenthal

James and Gretchen Sandler

Guy and Jeanine Saperstein

Joseph and Catherine Scalzo

Michael A. Scott

Mr. and Mrs. Randolph Selig

Nicholas Kendall Song Memorial Fund*

Duane Silverstein and Marcia Stewart

Lindley S. Sloan

Michael and Marilyn Staffieri Family Trust

Sandie N. Tillotson Foundation

Cindy and Richard Troop

Eric and Sharlene Van Boer

James L. Walker, IV

Alex Weinstein, MD and Betty Helton, MD

Erin West

Greg and Pat White

Marsha Garces Williams

*in memoriam

Board of Directors

We are most grateful for the generosity and leadership of our Board of Directors. Each Seacology Board member makes a generous personal gift each year, and their contributions represent a significant portion of Seacology’s total fundraising.

Companies and Foundations

11th Hour Racing

2032 Trust

Argus Fund

Arntz Family Foundation

The Bruning Foundation

The Keith Campbell Foundation for the Environment, Inc.

Cisco Foundation

Clif Bar Family Foundation

Ray and Dagmar Dolby Fund

Flora Family Foundation

Frank and Margaret Adelstein Fund

Giant Steps Foundation

Global Resilience Partnership (GRP)/KPMG East Africa

Hamill Family Foundation

Hellman Foundation

International Foundation

Arthur L. and Elaine V. Johnson Foundation

Jamieson Foundation

Leiter Family Foundation

Margot Marsh Biodiversity Fund

Mariposa Fund

Marisla Foundation

Matson Foundation

Mennen Environmental Foundation

The Monarch Foundation

Moore Family Foundation

Network for Good

New Earth Foundation

Nina Designs

Nu Skin Force for Good Foundation

Nu Skin International Inc./Pharmanex LLC

Orange County Community Foundation

Bernard Osher Foundation

Overbrook Foundation

Parlez Clothing

Newman and Zeneth Ward Family Foundation

White Pine Fund

Y & H Soda Foundation

Yellow Dog Community and Conservation Foundation